Congratulations to Scholastic Art & Writing Award Winners

The Scholastic Art & Writing Awards has an impressive legacy dating back to 1923. Over the years, the Awards have grown to become the longest-running, most prestigious recognition program for creative teens in the U.S., and the nation’s largest source of scholarships for creative young artists and writers. A noteworthy roster of past winners includes Andy Warhol, Sylvia Plath, Truman Capote, Richard Avedon, Robert Redford, Joyce Carol Oates, Stephen King, John Updike, and many more. 

Please help me congratulate the following winners:

Will Amari - Personal Essay/Memoir
Maggie Hohenstein - Personal Essay/Memoir
Eliza Meketon - Poetry
Marlyn Mooney - Poetry
Phoenix Ward - Flash Fiction

Keep writing, keep making good art. Thanks!